I’ve been draggin’ my tail behind me all week for some reason.  My eyes feel very sleepy all the time and I feel like I haven’t slept in days.  Funny thing is, I’ve slept the whole night through because it hasn’t been too warm to sleep.  But, like I told Lisa this morning, maybe I’m getting good enough sleep that my brain is saying “Hey, let’s get s’more of that good stuff!”

We decide to hold off on the extra set of hands until spring. Lisa didn’t really have any work to speak of last year late fall and through the winter and, even though her client base is bigger now than it was, we decided it wouldn’t be fair to get help only to not have work for them right away.  If she needs an extra set of hands on jobs, she and I can work together on the weekends, provided it’s work I CAN help with.

John McCain is suspending his campaign to go back to Washington to “work on the economy,” thereby begging off the debates.  Part of me thinks that’s admirable but the cynic in me says it’s a smokescreen designed to keep him from getting trounced in the debates.  I’m going to reserve judgement on this one for the time being.

The leaves are starting to turn already.  Our burning bush is turning red…Fall is coming.  Sad, kinda, that another summer is gone — another year is gone so quickly.

Heading off to put up the footrest on the recliner, pick up my knitting, and try to stay awake until dark.  With any kind of luck, I’ll be passed out before the George Bush Comedy Hour at 9:00.

