I was pissed, but not surprised when Melinda got voted off American Idol last night.  Between her, Blake and Jordin, it’s hard, really, to choose the best.  They’re all really good, in their own way.

Melinda had a hell of a run and, like Paula said, her career is just beginning.  Melinda, I suspect, will be HUGELY successful.

Third place contestant from last year, Elliot Yamin, performed last night.  He’s had QUITE the makeover and is far more handsome and idol-looking now than last year during the competition.  He’s had his teeth “done,” let his hair grow long and still has the vocals that could still send shivers up my spine.  I think he’ll have a good run, too.

 rainbow.gif

It’s hard to believe that the year is almost half over!  This is the last week of classes, next week is final exams, and then work comes to a screechin’ grindin’ halt until mid-August.  That’s when I get a chance to get caught up on “housekeeping” tasks around the office, as well as taking meaningful time off.  We’re on vacation, as always, the first two weeks of July.

We’re inventorying our camping gear, prepping for our camping trip NEXT weekend!  It looks like it might be a bit on the cool side, but we’re taking a thermal blanket to put on the air bed to reflect our body heat back to us, since the air mattress tends to absorb the coldness from the ground, and act  like an ice pack.

My flexible summer schedule begins the first Friday in June (the first, I think).  I’ll work my full week’s hours the first four days, then be off on Fridays.  I SO look forward to this time!  These are my “selfish” days, for the most part.

On Tuesday, it was 83 degrees here and yesterday it barely got above 50.  Western New York weather is such a roller coaster!

rainbow.gif

This just fits me to a “T”


You Are 50% Weird


Normal enough to know that you’re weird…But too damn weird to do anything about it!

How Weird Are You?

rainbow.gif

 Check out these hysterical cats!

rainbow.gif

And, finally, what do Alexander the Great and Kermit the Frog have in common?

They both have the same middle name.

Ba-dum-bump

