We got a call last night from Lisa’s father.  Lisa’s grandmother was taken to the hospital via ambulance with the thought that she may have had a stroke.  We learned later, when Lisa’s brother called, that it was Congestive Heart Failure and Pneumonia.  She’s 92 years old.  She recently said “I just want to close my eyes and go to sleep and not wake up.” 

Lisa’s grandparents, Karl and Irene, have been living independently for all this time.  They should have gone into some sort of assisted living facility long ago, but Karl wouldn’t hear of it.  They both have infirmities and struggle to get around outside of their home.  Karl still drives.

These two people are as sharp as tacks and each have a delightful sense of humor.  Hell, in order to live as long as they have, and to be married to each other for almost 70 years, you really need a sense of humor. 

I’m just going to send loving vibes to her, with the hopes that this turns out in a manner which is best for her.  Comforting vibes for Karl to help him get through this, regardless of the outcome.

rainbow.gif

If you’re looking for something unique to send your mother for Mother’s Day, check out Edible Arrangements.  These bouquets are fantastic and such an interesting idea!  They would also make a wonderful centerpiece at a party or a holiday gathering.  I’m bookmarking this site…

rainbow.gif

There’s a web site I’d like you to take a stroll through.  Annie is a hard-working, kind-hearted woman with many talents.  I’m always amazed at all the stuff she does!  She blogs.  She writes.  She parents.  She creates.  I wonder when she sleeps…

rainbow.gif

Two contestants leaving American Idol tonight.  If I was a bettin’ person, I’d say Chris and Lakisha.  And, for the record (pardon the pun) I’d love a copy of the song the 6 finalists did by Quincy Jones.  It was fantastic!

rainbow.gif

Only 3½ weeks left before our first camping trip!

